another go…

My intention, however meaningful to me, failed miserably. It seems that I didn’t even make my daily blog posts last for a month!

To be fair to myself, when I wrote on the 1st of January, I had no idea that by the end of that week my professional life would be taking place at home and that the juggling would again begin!

Now I have reached the Easter Holidays and although my work to do list is substantially long, after taking 3 days officially for ‘down time’, I feel it the right time to resume my intentions.

Feeling at the moment is interesting. I am mostly level but spontaneous will get a happiness surge or a dip with no real understanding of what has caused it. I know that is the journey.

Eva’s Trust is officially launched and although there is lots to do to get started properly, this is a good thing, I just hope that at some point we may feel a sense of it being right. I am completely certain it is the right thing to do and in Eva’s name but there is just so many emotions attached to it and I am just finding my way through those.

Una continues to struggle getting to sleep and just wants snuggles and although I get it, kids play on it, I also can’t help but think she deserves all of the snuggles in the world after what she has been through and the love she shows! I found myself taken back to the corridors of TMBU Neonatal Intentive Care Unit as I held her this evening, my mind taking me to such details of where we hung our coats, why, who knows!

Late night, but now ready to rest, if I can switch off.

Be kind to yourselves and stay safe.

Eva’s Mummy 💜

Author: Lou Eva Moss-Silverson

I am a Mummy, to three beautiful children, Eva, Una & Reuben. My eldest Eva, died at 5 1/2 weeks old. I blog in an attempt to offload my thoughts & feelings as well as raise awareness of things I think are still a taboo in regards to baby loss. L xxx

Leave a comment